Summer Makeup Look ☀️

Summer is in full swing, have you seen my previous post about my summer makeup haul? Take a look as I’m going to use some of those products in this post. I get most of my reads on my makeup look posts, so I wanted to do a summer look too.

So to start off with I used my Clinique line smoothing concealer under my eyes and on my blemishes. I then blend it into the skin with my real techniques concealer brush before adding my foundation. Collection Primed and ready warm apricot reviving and anti fatigue illuminating primer, mixed with my Clinique anti-blemish solutions foundation. The reason I have mixed them is because I went to Mallorca a few weeks ago and I’ve got a pretty good tan, any foundation I use is too light. I’ve found that mixing the two together one makes it last longer as it’s a primer and two it makes it a little darker to match my skin tone. It’s not too heavy on the skin and the shade actually works out perfectly.

Once my skin is covered I set it with my Clinique translucent powder to set everything in place. I still really like this powder because it hasn’t got any added colour to it. I find that some powders that set with colour can add a completely different colour to your face. It also helps lose the shine from my forehead.

 

Now that my base is finished I moved onto my eyebrows, I use gimme brow in shade 3. I get my eyebrows tinted and I found that shade 5 was too dark on top of that. I just brushed through my eyebrows with the wand, which tidies up my eyebrows and adds the filing in colour too; making them the perfect shade and shape. Sometimes I also add the Goof Proof Brow pencil to finish it up in the corners. 

Next up is contour and I have used my new Boujoius Paris Bronzing Powder. I used my real techniques blush brush to contour through my cheek bones and my forehead and under my chin. This has added some great colour to my face, looking very summery. On the apples of my cheeks I used my Sleek contour palette blusher, the perfect pink shade for summer. I also used the highlight from that palette to add some shimmer to the look.

 

I then went onto my eyes, I think in summer it’s the perfect time for a bright eye shadow. I’ve been using the new Urban Decay Naked Heat palette, which has just been released and I picked it up this week. I  love this palette!! If any of you have picked it up yet, then I’m sure you are in love too. I’ve tried a couple of different shades together but for today’s look I’ve built up a few different shades to make a great day time summer shimmery look. I used Ounce, in the corners of my eyes which is a light shade. I then used Sauced all over my lid, this is a light brown shade. In the crease and under my lower lash line I used Cayenne which is a darker deeper brown. I made sure this was all blended in before I added En Fuego, a burgundy shade through the crease to add definition. Once this was all blended I used Lumbre, a light sparkly brown( which almost looks rose gold) all over my lid to finish it all off. I really like this look and this the shades look great blended up together. If you get an opportunity to buy this new palette definitely do it! 


Next I used my Maybelline liquid eyeliner to add a definition along my upper lash line. I also used my new Benefit mini Bad Gal Lash mascara in black, which makes my lashes look great and finishes off the look perfectly.

 

Lips to finish and I used a gift lipstick which I got in a Clinique gift bag because I brought 2 items from the counter (which you’ll see in my next blog post!) It’s a plum shade, I don’t usually wear plum lipstcks unless it’s autumn, but I really like this lipstick with this look. It’s called Plum Pop  from Clinique. Great colour for a little pop! 


This is what it looks like all together.

 

I hope you’re all enjoying your summer and like my summer makeup look.

 

Here’s some of my other makeup looks just in case you’ve not seen them yet:

 

 

 

Thanks for reading

x

2 thoughts on “Summer Makeup Look ☀️

Leave a Reply

