April Favourites

Hi everyone! Now if you read my last blog post you will know I missed two weeks of posting because of Easter and my birthday celebrations, but you don’t have to worry as this posts is an additional post for this week to make up for missing those Sunday postings. So can you believe it, it’s MAY!! It seems like yesterday I was writing Happy New Year and talking about the things I wanted to achieve this year. Well as it May now I thought I’d share with you my April Favourites. I look forward to writing these posts and recapping on the month, so here we go……

First up is my new favourite eyeshadow palette my sister brought me for my birthday! The Urban Decay Naked 2 Basics Palette. It’s got some lovely natural shades, which you can really build on to make an evening look or keep it simple for day time. I use this nearly everyday at the moment. I also used this in my last post.


Something else I’m really enjoying at the moment is going to the gym. I’ll be honest I thought I’d never say that, but where I work there is a gym, and after work I’ve been going up there for an hour and then going home. I’m really enjoying it! It’s also empty so I can look stupid and like I have no clue what I’m doing and it doesn’t matter. My body can certainly feel it for at least 2 days after, and then it’s back in the gym again and my body is always aching, but at least I know it’s working šŸ™‚

Another product I’m loving is something I’ve not used in months and now brought back to the front of my makeup draw and now use everyday again. it’s my Sleek Contour Palette. I really like the blusher shade in this palette and the highlight is a perfect mix between being subtle and glowing. It’s now taken over the Hoola Bronzer and I love using this product.

This month I have really enjoyed indulding. My birthday and Easter were in the same week!!! Which meant chocolate eggs, birthday cake x 2 and eating out happened over a 2 week period. Which also meant I needed to go to the gym when it was all over but I loved treating myself and seeing friends and family that I haven’t seen in ages!


Also this month my sister, mum and I went to Disney on Ice!! Has anyone seen it?? Well you know I’m a big Disney fan and this is what we’d booked for my birthday and I / We loved it. It was so good, very well planned and choreographed. Even though it was the end which meant it was over and we didn’t want it to end, the finale was my favourite part; with al the characters out and the dance they performed where amazing. The whole story for each character was great. If you love Disney and haven’t seen it, I definitely recommend a visit.

Lastly something that I’m truly loving right now is ‘Riverdale’ on Netflix! Is anyone else watching that at the moment? I can’t wait to watch it at the end of the week. I love the characters and the story line. I like trying to work out the answer *trying to give no spoilers* as I watch – they have got me hooked. Please say there is someone else reading this that feels the same šŸ™‚ I’m so glad they are filming a series 2!

They are all my main favourites for April, now onto May, can you believe it. For my next upload I have a baking post for you, something completely different and out of my comfort zone coming up for you on Sunday.

Take a look at some of my other posts:

Clinique Makeup Review

Final Christmas Nail Design #4

My Morning Routine

Thanks for reading

x

 

 

5 thoughts on “April Favourites

Leave a Reply

