New Makeup Haul

Hi everyone! Thank you for all the new followers and welcome to my blog!

Last week I went shopping and picked up some new makeup products which I’ve tried out this week and I want to share with you how I got on.

First of all I’ve got a new concealer that I’ve seen around for a long time, lots of friends or celebs using and I finally thought I’d give it a go. It’s the ‘Collection Lasing Perfection Concealer’ in Cool Medium. Now this isn’t a pricy product but I think I’ve fallen for it. It works really well with my skin tone and it’s easy to blend in too. It seems to apply well and also stay on through the day. Initially I thought I’d need a lighter colour but with my foundation this matches really well. It really helps brighten my dark circles under my eyes, especially at 6 o’clock in the morning getting ready for work!

Next up is a new mascara by Benefit. ‘They’re Real’, which I have spoken about in previous posts, but I went out and purchased another one and I’ve been using it all week. It really makes my lashes look longer and the wand really catches all the lashes so it opens up my eyes and makes them look bigger and me look more awake.

My usual L’Oréal primer has recently run out so when I went looking for a new one I had a look at some different brands and products that I’ve never tried before to give them a go. So I purchased two primers to test out and see what I think. The first one I tried was the ‘Primed and ready reviving and anti-fatigue illuminating primer by Collection’ in warm apricot. This product is a tinted primer which could be worn without foundation on as well. its purpose is ‘to lift and illuminate’ your skin tone. I found that this was a little darker for my skin tone but only slightly so it didn’t matter once I’d applied my foundation. I also thought it definitely helped the look of my dark circles under my eyes. It also helped keep my foundation in place for the rest of the day.

The second primer I brought was the ‘Color correcting liquid Primer by NYX.’ Its for brightening complexions which I think it did help. This is a purple/blue liquid that you apply on your skin to help illuminate. I’m not sure how it’s supposed to work but again I think along with my new concealer it covered my dark circles. It also definitely helped with keeping my makeup where it’s supposed to be.

I used both of these products for about 3 days each this week and I’ll be honest I’m not too sure which one I prefer yet. They both seem to do the job and they’re not too expensive; so I will carry on using both products for a little longer as I have both. Does anyone else use these products or have any recommendations on a primer they use?

So far these are all great products and I have no regrets on buying them, which can happen sometimes when buying makeup products. I defiantly recommend them, and I’m sure you’ll see them in a makeup look post soon.

Thanks for reading

x

9 thoughts on “New Makeup Haul

  1. The collection concealer is my favourite in the drugstore, it’s so inexpensive yet so good. I find it creases a little over the day, what powder do you use to set it?☺️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

