Quick and easy evening make up look

So this week has been so busy at work and it seems my blog posts are only coming out once a week now with my new job. So I think I will commit to only doing one post a week from now on, every Sunday will be my posting day and if I can squeeze an extra post in during the week, then great! This week I went out for an evening meal with my family but I only had about 20 minutes to get ready after getting home from work. So I quickly did my make up and thought I would show you my quick and easy make up look.

Starting off with my L’Oréal True Match Foundation. This is a great foundation for an evening look, a little bit of a glow and easy to blend when you don’t have that much time.  I used my L’Oréal Perfect Match Concealer and True Match powder to set the foundation.

img_0022

Next I used my Hoola Bronzer by Benefit to define my cheek bones and for a bit of colour, which is definitely needed after a long day at work. I then went straight to my eyebrows and I used a new product I brought this week by Benefit. It’s the Goof Proof range in shade 4. This is great for quickly filling in your brows. Great definition and really great match of colour, definitely loving this new product. img_0026

Onto eye shadow next and as I was running out of time I used one shade all over my lid. I used a light gold shimmer shade from my Maybelline Nudes palette all over my lid (3rd shade from the left on the bottom row) and then moved straight onto eyeliner and mascara. I applied my Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner and Lash Sensational mascara.

To finish I used my new favourite MAC lipstick Velvet Teddy, a nude lipstick.

It’s nothing over the top but this makeup look is perfect for a touch up of makeup and then going out again for an evening meal. With a quick re-straightening of my hair and quick change of clothes 20 mins after getting through the door I was back out for a birthday meal.

 

Look out for my next post next Sunday,

Thanks for reading

x

Leave a Reply

