January Favourites

Welcome to February everyone, soon it’ll be Spring.  So another month has ended so it’s time for another favourites post! This month I have some more great favourites to share with you….

First of all I have a new MAC lipstick called Velvet Teddy. I’m falling in love with this lipstick, it’s the perfect nude lipstick for every look. It’s slightly darker than my Kinda Sexy shade and I think that’s why I like it so much, you can tell there’s something there and it goes with everything. Nothing too much!

fullsizerender-1

Another favourite this month is my new whitening toothpaste. I’ve started using AP24 Whitening Fluoride Toothpaste and it really seems to be working. It’s made a big difference and it doesn’t have a funny taste. I ordered it and it came very quickly and it has lasted a very long time, definitely seems to be working.

img_6959

My next January favourite is online shopping, I’ve been through all my clothes and thrown out anything that doesn’t fit or I don’t wear anymore and I may have done “some” online shopping! I love shopping and ASOS and Boohoo have been my favourites this month. I love that you can look through ASOS at many different styles and shops, high street and more. I want to do a haul post to show you some of the things I bought, so no pictures yet.

This month I’ve started my new job and I am really enjoying it! I’ve learnt a lot and created new friends, and have planned some great trips to. I get on with people so well, so this first month has been a success! It’s taken a lot of my time this month so it had to be one of my favourites!

For Christmas we got a Disney castle puzzle. It’s the Sleeping Beauty castle that you see at Disney World but a puzzle. All over this puzzle there are the total 100 Disney characters. It’s amazing and every time you look at the castle you find another character. It’s quite big and now sits on my draws in my room, I love it! We put it together as a family, (we’re Disney geeks, I know!)

Lastly my sister and I put all of our Disney movies together, video and DVD to see what we had. We want to watch all of the classics and then buy the ones we don’t have and fill in the gaps. We have 92, even though we have some that are the same, they still count! I’ve loved watching some of the old classic films we used to watch when we were younger; 101 Dalmatians, Tarzan, Mary Poppins, Princess Diaries, Herbie and of course all the princesses, Cinderella, Little Mermaid, Beauty and the Beast and Sleeping Beauty.

img_6955

January has been a great month and lots of things are going on in February, so lots of things to write about, so look out for some more posts!

Thanks for reading

x

Leave a Reply

