Christmas Nails #3

It’s getting closer to Christmas who’s excited?? I love Christmas and I’m now on my 3rd Christmas nail design of the year. This time I tried a nail art that I’d never tried before and I also tried a new nail polish.

First I striped my nails, taking off the last lot, buffing and shaping them. Making them ready for the next design. Base coat was the first polish creating the perfect base for the nails.

Today I used a new polish that is from a different brand than I usually use. ‘Bluesky Gel Polish Color’ in CS29 which is a fab new colour I brought recently and saved up for a Christmas design. I used this colour on 4 nails, all but my ring finger. This is such a lovely colour, it’s a deep purple/burgundy glitter colour. The sparkle comes in the polish and with two coats this is a perfect for Christmas colour!

On my ring finger I used my white shade with 2 coats so I could create some nail art. On top of the white I used the Purple glittery shade which I’ve just used and my dotting tool to make a Christmas tree shape, using both sides of my dotter, with the big and small dots. Once I was happy with the tree shape I quickly used Bicycle Yellow to create a yellow dot on top of the tree shape for a star. Then finishing off with the top coat.

This is what it looks like….

 

I Love this new colour! It’s the perfect Christmas colour, with a nice added sparkle to. I’ve got one more design coming next week for the Christmas week, so look out for that!

Take a look at my other Christmas nail designs:

Christmas Nails #2

Christmas Nails #1

Thanks for reading

x

3 thoughts on “Christmas Nails #3

Leave a Reply

