‘Tan’ Pigment Makeup Look

I’m loving trying new make up looks out and experimenting with different eye shadows, especially because the Christmas season is around the corner, and that means a Christmas party, so I can’t wait to show you my makeup for that. But today I wanted to show you my makeup look for winter, for a couple of years now I’ve had the ‘Tan Pigment’ from MAC and I love using it, it’s great for an evening look or a light day look, but I thought I’d show you how I used it to go out with my friends the other night.

As usual I stated off with Primer and Foundation. For this look I used my L’Oréal Primer, which I used my fingers to slowly circle and blend into the skin from the middle of my face and worked out. My foundation that I used for this look is Bourjois, Radiance Reveal. I used my Zoeva buffer brush to blend into the skin.

Once my foundation was applied I went straight in with powder, L’Oréal Perfect Match in Vanilla Rose. Perfect colour match for my skin tone and it doesn’t feel too heavy on the skin either, which is sometimes hard to find in make up, it doesn’t feel like I’ve got a lot of make up on even if I do.

img_6014

Eyebrows came next, and you know if you’ve read about my make up looks before that I love my BrowZings from Benefit and there is nothing else I will use! I love this product, it really fills out my brows and makes them look perfect. If you’re looking for a new product to fill in your eyebrows then I totally recommend this product, it’s great.

img_6017

Now onto my eyeshadow. First of all I used my Hoola Bronzer from benefit all over my lid as a base. Quite often I will use the bronzer as an eyeshadow, it’s the perfect natural colour if you’re looking for an everyday look, and there’s nothing saying you can’t use bronzer for eyeshadow, so why not! Once the bronzer is applied I used my Tan Pigment from Mac all over the top of my lid. This MAC pigment is a bronze colour with sparkle. You don’t need a lot on your eyeshadow brush at all, the tiniest bit goes a really long way. I usually just use the pigment that has been left in the lid of the container. It’s such a great colour for an evening look especially if you apply some highlight to the corners of your eyes. This pigment has lasted me years, I think I’m on my 3rd or 4th year of having it and as you can see from the picture, I have most of the product left! I know I don’t use it everyday but I use it regularly and it doesn’t seem to be going down, so I’m not complaining. Now to finish off the eyeshadow I used Hoola Bronzer just through the crease of my lid to just extra define the look. Then I used a little bit of my Sleek highlight from the Sleek Contour pallet for the inner corners of my eyes.

Once my eyeshadow was all finished I used my L’Oréal Concealer under my eyes, using my little concealer brush to blend into my foundation. I suffer from very dark circles under my eyes so nothing really covers them up but this does take away some of the effects.

img_6015

I then use my Maybelline liquid eyeliner. For this look I didn’t go for the flick at the end of my eye I just went for the nice eyeliner line above my top lash line. Underneath my bottom lash line I used a black pencil eyeliner and blended to create a little bit more definition. Then using my Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara to finish off the eyes.

img_6016

Contouring next and for this look I used my Sleek Contour Palette. Contuor just below my cheek bones, blusher on my cheeks and highlight just above. This palette is brilliant, perfect in creating that perfect contour.

img_6020

To finish I used a Gloss Stick that I’ve had for years. Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in Raplumzel. It’s a deep red/burgundy tone, but it’s a gloss so it’s not too thick and it’s great if your going out for food and don’t want to worry about your lipstick getting onto your chin when you eat or rubbing off onto your glass etc. Also you can see you’ve got something on because of the colour and your lips are glossy. It also finished this look off nicely because I didn’t want my lips to be too dark because the focus of the look was the eyes so a subtle lip is perfect.

 

Once the look was all finished this is what it looked like……

 

img_6031img_6043img_6035img_6036img_6032

I really like this look. The Tan Pigment by MAC is the perfect eyeshadow if you want a kind of subtle everyday colour but with an added glitter and sparkle for an evening look. It looks great with everything.

If you haven’t already take a look at my last make up look: Evening Makeup Look.

I will be uploading a Christmas Party Makeup look soon, I can’t wait to try out a couple of new make up products for that!

Thanks for reading

x

2 thoughts on “‘Tan’ Pigment Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

