November Favourites

Hi Guys! It’s that time again, I can’t believe how quickly this month has gone! I have got a few favourites to show you.

First up is my all time favourite lip balms. It may sound silly but if you’re a girl you will understand it is hard to find a lip balm that really works and smells amazing. Well these tick all the boxes. I’ve had them for months now and haven’t really used them, but know that it’s winter my lips have been getting very dry so I started using them a lot! They are from Body Shop, ones a raspberry flavour and the other is a passion berry flavour. My favourite out of the two is the raspberry one. They are so soft and smell so good. They also do the job, my lips feel so much better once this is applied and I use it so much during the day just because I like it so much, even if my lips don’t need it.  They are call ed ‘Born Lippy’ and they come in little round pots, perfect for fitting in your bag or pocket to take out wherever you go. I swear by these and definitely recommend!img_5788

My next favourite this month is my new moisturizer. I haven’t changed my moisturiser in years as my previous one worked so well; but when I went shopping to get some more they didn’t have any. So I stayed with the same brand but chose the moisturiser that my previous one has been replaced with. ‘Garnier Skin Active’ which is a ‘Moisture Bomb’. I’ll be honest I have no idea what that means, but it’s very hydrating and makes my skin feel great and really soft once applied. The only thing about this product is don’t put it on your mouth, it doesn’t taste very nice at all, even though I’m not trying to eat it, once it’s on your month you can taste it and it’s not very nice. Even with this in mind this is still a great product.img_5796

My third favourite this month is a mascara I’ve started using. ‘Maybelline Lash Sensational’ is a great mascara. It separates all my lashes, and makes them look so long! This is one of my favourite mascaras’ I’ve used in a long time because it really helps define my eyes and makes my lashes look fuller. It also stays on for a great amount of time, at the end of the day it takes a while to take off, which really shows that it stays on all day. img_5790

Next up is a little hobby of mine. I love the adult colouring books, I’ve got 3, Enchanted Forest, Disney Princess and Christmas Patterns. The last few days I’ve been doing a lot of colouring in my Christmas Patterns book and it’s great, really relaxing. Experimenting with different colours and colouring different patterns and pictures, being really creative. I’m loving it. I brought this book last year just before Christmas from the shop called The Works. It was a bargain and I love colouring so I had to give it a go. Take a look at some patterns I’ve coloured…..

 

Another favourite is the Gilmore Girls Revival! I won’t say too much because I don’t want to ruin it but if you’re a fan of Gilmore Girls you will understand how excited I was to hear there were some new episodes coming out and for it to be on a day I had off from work, how brilliant. I finished watching them on the day and the one thing I will say is, the ending! It can’t just end like that. But all in all I loved it and can’t wait to see if there will be more episodes in the future.

Lastly another favourite of mine is Christmas movies. I have been watching Christmas movies all through November. Miracle of 34th Street, Home Alone, A Christmas Detour, 5 Christmases and Love Actually. It’s really put me in the Christmas spirit and I love watching Christmas films. I can’t wait to watch more classics like Elf! I can’t believe I haven’t already actually.

I hope you’ve all had a great November!

Follow me on Twitter to find out when I’m posting!

Thanks for reading!

x

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

