Outfit of the day

Today was a lovely Autumn day, lovely sunshine with a slight breeze. I thought I’d share my OOTD including my make up.

img_5279-1

My Jumper is from Jack Wills about 3 years ago. It’s white with grey and burgundy stripes on the front. It’s so cosy and perfect for this weather. New Look blue Jeans and my brown boots are also from New Look, I’ve had these boots for a couple of years as well.

For my makeup today I used the following products:

 

Firstly I used my L’OrĂ©al Primer, then foundation. Benefit Cosmetics Powder after that and then straight onto my Sleek contour pallet. I used a little extra contour powder than usual to have a little bit more of a bronzed look. Once I’d applied all three powders from the pallet I went straight to filling in my eyebrows with my Benefit Browzings.Next was eyeshadow, for this I used one of my MAC pallets. I used the last two colours from the pallet. I’ve had this for so long unfortunetly I don’t have the shade names anymore. The lighter shade I used all over my lid and then the darker brown shade I used through my crease. Once I’d applied the eyeshadow I used my concealer, over any blemishes and for my dark circles under my eyes. I added some liquid eye liner on my top lash line and then mascara. To finish I added my favourite MAC lipstick  ‘Captive’ to add a little more colour to the look.

 

 

I love this outfit because it’s perfect for the weather now that it’s Autumn, it can be dressed down with trainers for a casual look or like today paired with boots and lipstick can be a very nice day out outfit. Simple and easy to do but looks great.

I think I might start doing an outfit of the day once a week, showing you the different outfit and makeup changes and choices I make/use.

Thanks for reading!

x

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

