Everyday Makeup Look

Hi Guys! How are you enjoying October so far? It’s Autumn and I love it 🙂 Today I wanted to show you my everyday makeup routine. Now I’m no makeup artist and I’ll be honest I don’t know too much about makeup, everything I’ve learnt I’ve basically learnt from YouTube, but I thought I’d show you what I do as everyone has a different routine and that’s how we learn, from each other.

img_4520First of all after using my Liz Earle face wash (My Acne Story) I apply my moisturiser. I use the ‘Garnier Moisture Matte Daily Oil Free moisturiser.’ My skin is quite oily so I find that this helps smooths my skin and improves the look of my skin all day.  I also find that this product can last a very long time and its good value for money.

 

img_4525Once I’ve moisturised I use my primer. I use the ‘L’Oreal Paris Infallible Mattifying Base Primer.’I think this product is great, all I do is put a little on the end of my finger and dot it down the middle of my face. Then using my index fingers I carefully rub into my face, starting in the middle and working outwards. It makes my face feel so soft once applied.

img_4521After primer comes foundation and just recently I’ve started using ‘L’Oreal Paris True Match Foundation in Vanilla Rose.’ I put one pump on the back of my hand and then using my Zoeva buffing brush I buff this into my skin. I also take a little bit down my neck to make sure it all matches (especially after getting a tan on holiday!) Sometimes when a product says it’s going to perfectly match your skin tone, you think no way it’s definitely going to be slightly off, but I think that this product is actually a great match for my skin tone.

 

After foundation I go onto concealer. Now I have two concealers one for blemishes and one for under my eyes. Firstly my concealer for blemishes is another L’Oreal product it’s the ‘La Touche Magique.’ This product has got me through my acne issues and I live by it. It covers up everything. You do sometimes need to re apply this product through the day but if your blemishes are really bad what do you expect, right. You just need to twist one end and then apply with the other onto any blemishes. Then I use my ‘Real Techniques Setting Brush’ to blend it in. For my dark circles under my eyes I use two products from Benefit. ‘Erase Paste’ and ‘High Beam’. I mix these on the back of my hand with my ‘Zoeva Concealer Brush’ and apply in a triangle shape under my eyes. I then blend with the setting brush.

img_4523

 

 

Powder is next; ‘Hello Flawless’ by Benefit. Using my Powder brush from Superdrug I just brush over my face to set the base of my makeup before moving on.

 

 

Once I’ve done the base of the makeup it’s time for contour. img_4524Which I’ll be honest I’m not that good at but practice makes perfect so… Everyday I use my ‘Sleek MakeUp Face Form Contouring and Blush Palette.’ I love this palette! The shades in the palette I think look great with my skin tone. First of all I use the contour powder with my ‘Real Techniques Blush Brush.’ Just under my cheek bones I apply the powder then up the side of my face to and along the top of my forehead slightly. I also put a little bit under my jaw line. Make sure this is blended nicely. Then if I feel like it I’ll add some blush on my cheek bones and then finish off with the highlighter. I’ll just pop some of the highlighter on my ring finger and put that just above my cheek bone to finish of the look.

img_4528

 

Once my skin is all done I move onto my eyebrows. I always go to the benefit counter to get my brows tinted and waxed, I also use their ‘BrowZings’ in shade dark. I love this kit for my eyebrows, it really helps shape them and if it’s been a while since I’ve had them tinted it can really make up the colour. I use the little angled brush in the pallet, firstly putting some powder on there and then some of the wax. Next applying it over the brows to fill them in. Sometimes as long as I’ve got my eyebrows done and a little mascara on I’m all good to leave the house. I love this product.

 

 

img_4535After eyebrows its eyes. Eye shadow first. I have this new pallet from Maybelline ‘Nudes.’ It’s got some great shades in there. Usually in my day-to-day routine I’ll use the first bottom three. On the back of the pallet it shows what colours you can use together and where to put them. I like these three because they’re slightly shiny and glittery in 2 of them. The matte colour goes through the crease. I use my Zoeva eye shadow blender for this.

img_4534

 

Next is eyeliner, I use ‘Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner’ which is like a pen. I find it easy to get a good line with this product. Also it’s not to wet so it doesn’t smudge everywhere. I only put eyeliner on my top lash line quite thick.

img_4532

 

 

Once the eyeliner is perfect which can sometimes take a while, its mascara. I change my mascara quite a lot, currently I’m using ‘Volume Million Lashes Waterproof by L’Oreal.’ I need a waterproof mascara as I have to walk 10/15 minutes into work and if it’s raining then it’s not a good look with mascara under my eyes. Another great thing about this product is the end of the wand goes really small to catch all of the eyelashes in the corners of the eyes.

img_4538

Lastly is Lipstick. If you read my MAC Lipstick Collection post you will know I have a lot of lipsticks that I love. For an everyday look I find my ‘Kinda Sexy’ shade my favourite. Not too stand out but you can tell it’s there. It also goes with everything. Another nice one is the ‘Please Me’ shade. Great for an everyday look.

Left: Please Me

Right:Kinda Sexy (Wearing in the picture below)

 

 

This is what the look looks like complete:

Nice a simple for an everyday look. Perfect for a day out or work depending on what you do. I hope you liked my make up routine, let me know if you use any of these products or if you have any recommendations.

 

Take a look at My Makeup Must Haves which has some of these products in.

Thanks for reading!

x

6 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

