My Acne Story

Hi Guys! Right on this blog post I’m going to talk about my experience over the last year with something I really don’t talk about, my acne, and what ways I have found to really help it vanish! 

August 2015 I started getting very bad acne all over my face. This was difficult for me because I’m very self-conscious already so this just made me not want to go out, meet up with friends and not want to go to work (even more than usual.) At first I thought it was because I changed my brand of make up and that I would need to change back. Which I did but the spots just didn’t disappear. 

I then just thought it was a phase I was going through and I wouldn’t need to do anything out of the ordinary, I mean everyone gets spots!

A month or so later nothing was happening and I was becoming very unhappy. My face was starting to hurt all over and it just wasn’t normal for me to feel like that with just the teenage sports. I looked up about acne and saw there were different ways I could possibly clear it up on my own. One being cutting dairy out of my diet. I thought I could try it but… I’m a chocoholic!! Me not eatting chocolate…. I tried for about 3 weeks and it may have benefited my weight but it didn’t change anything about my spots. I know you have to flush the diary out your system so I should have defiantly done it for longer but I missed eating cheese and chocolate and yogurt. You never thing about how many foods have dairy in them until you can’t eat them.

So that finished quicker than I thought. Trying a different face wash didn’t work either, and I just remember my face just being in so much pain. I then decided to see a doctor.

I had to go to hospital and have some tests but I finally got an answer. I’ve been diagnosed with something called “Prosthetic Ovaries.” Along with a lot of other things this is what started up my acne.

I am now on tablets once and day and special cream I put on at night. I also started to use the Liz Earle hot cloth cleanser once in the morning and once at night as I was recommended this by a friend who deals with skin care. One year later and my face is final FREE from acne!! I couldn’t be happier. I’m just so happy I went to the doctor when I did. My confidence is back and all my friends and family are telling me how amazed they are with how well my skin has turned out. I’m amazed as well! I get the odd spot but everyone does and it’s nothing like before. One year and everything has changed. I have been taking these tablets, using the cream and face wash for about 4-5 months now and the acne has disappeared.

The Liz Earle hot cloth cleanser I use is great and I think I will always use it now. I use it as soon as I get out of the shower in the morning and after brushing my teeth at night before bed. I find it also helps me wake up in the morning and at night it’s great for getting that little bit of make up off that you missed before bed. 

I know it was a long, painful year but also going to the doctors in the end cleared up and answered some other questions I had, so I didn’t feel like I ended up going for something pointless when I first visited. 

This is what I find helps me with my acne and it was a journey for me. I’d love to hear if anyone else has used different products or if you have your own stories, let me know below.

Thanks for reading!

x

Find me on Bloglovin

Find me on Twitter

4 thoughts on “My Acne Story

Leave a Reply

