Finding a new job is hard.

Hi guys! I have been thinking of starting a blog post for quite some time now and I’ve actually gone and done it. I must be crazy! I want to use this space to talk about all things Beauty, Fashion, and general lifestyle. I want my blog to be a place I can come and write about anything.

This post I’m going to base on my life right now. The hard work it takes to finding a new job!

I have always loved working with kids. It’s what I’ve wanted to do since I was about 10. Currently I feel like I’m asking for too much. I want the right position for me but I just don’t know if that’s out there. Does anyone else get this feeling sometimes? Is it just me?

I have worked so hard in my current job and I just don’t feel appreciated. I have looked everywhere I can think of for a new job; but I think I’m either not looking hard enough or looking for something perfect that’s just not out there.

I’m sure everyone goes through this.

But I thought I would write some tips/things that I’ve done, just in case this can help someone else, or you could give me some more ideas on how I could do better!

  1. Make sure your CV is up to date – no point looking for a job and sending your CV out without all the correct information

  2. Have a look everywhere. Websites, Newspapers, Notice boards, Facebook/twitter pages, etc.

  3. I always say it’s who you know not what you know. This is how I got my very first job in an office. My neighbour owned a business and he offered me a part-time job during school holidays.

  4. Put yourself out there. Even if your shy like me, sometimes it’s best to make the first move. People like you to make the first move sometimes and that can really make a good first impression. Obviously if you are just sending an application form off it’s a different story.

  5. Be confident but not over-confident. If your over-confident people can find you a little too much, it can put people off . Being confident is important, but for example let the employer/interviewer speak to. It’s also important to hear what they have to say.

There’s a few pointers that I’ve seen/learnt along my journey. Finding a new job can take a long time but I believe the perfect job is out there for me and I will find it soon, hopefully:)

If anyone has any more pointers then let me know!

Thanks for reading my first blog post and I’m hoping there will be more to come.

x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

